People

Basu, Amar
Sensor and algorithm development
Assistant Professor, Electrical and Computer Engineering

313-577-3990 (Phone)
abasu@ece.eng.wayne.edu

Cavanaugh, John
Injury biomechanics
Professor and Associate Chair, Biomedical Engineering 

313-577-3916 (Phone)
313-577-5938 (Fax)
jmc@wayne.edu
Chen, Chaoyang
Injury biomechanics
Research Associate, Biomedical Engineering

313-577-3441 (Phone)
cchen@eng.wayne.edu
Cheng, Ming-Cheng
Sensor and algorithm development
Associate Professor, Electrical and Computer Engineering

313-577-5462 (Phone)
mcheng@eng.wayne.edu
Chou, Clifford 
Crash worthiness
Adjunct Professor, Biomedical Engineering

313-577-8577 (Phone)
313-577-8333 (Fax)
cc2chou@sbcglobal.net
Commissaris, Randall
Driver behavior and simulation
Associate Professor, Department of Pharmaceutical Science

313-577-0813 (Phone)
Commissaris@wayne.edu

Dong, Ming
Driver behavior and simulation
Associate Professor, Computer Science

313-577-0725 (Phone)
mdong@cs.wayne.edu

Fisher, Nathan
Sensor and algorithm development
Associate Professor, Computer Science

313-577-5421 (Phone)
fishern@cs.wayne.edu
 

Genik, Richard
Driver behavior and simulation
Director, Emergent Technology Research Division and Research Assistant Professor,
Department of Psychiatry and Behavioral Neurosciences 

313-577-4666 (Phone)
regenik@med.wayne.edu

Greenwald, Mark
Driver behavior and simulation
Professor, Department of Psychiatry and Behavioral Neurosciences

313-993-3965 (Phone)
mgreen@med.wayne.edu
Head, Doreen
Driver behavior and simulation
Interim Chair,
Department of Health Care Sciences and Academic Program Director for the Occupational Therapy Program

313-577-5884 (Phone)
doreenh@wayne.edu

Hsieh, Li
Driver behavior and simulation
Associate Professor, Communication Sciences and Disorders 

313-577-5792(Phone)
313-577-8885 (Fax)
lihsieh@wayne.edu

Hua, Jing
Associate Professor, Computer Science 

313-577-9004 (Phone)
313-577-6868 (Fax)
jinghua@cs.wayne.edu
King, Albert
Injury biomechanics
Distinguished Professor, Biomedical Engineering

313-577-1347 (Phone)
313-578-5703 (Fax)
king@eng.wayne.edu
Newaz, Golam
Smart material manufacturing
Professor, Mechanical Engineering and Associate Director of Institute for Manufacturing Research

313-577-3877 (Phone)
313-577-7743 (Fax)
gnewaz@eng.wayne.edu
 

Seaman, Sean
Driver behavior and simulation
Research Associate, Communication Sciences and Disorders

313- (Phone)
sean.seaman@gmail.com

Wang, Le Yi
Professor, Electrical and Computer Engineering 

313-577-4715(Phone)
313-577-1101 (Fax)
lywang@wayne.edu

Wu, Xin
Smart material manufacturing
Associate Professor, Mechanical Engineering

313-577-3882 (Phone)
xwu@eng.wayne.edu

Jin, Xin
Research Assistant Professor, Biomedical Engineering

313-577-0422 (Phone)
xin.jin@wayne.edu

Yin, George
Professor, Department of Mathematics

313-577-2479 (Phone)
313-577-7596 (Fax)
gyin@math.wayne.edu

Yang, King H.
Crash worthiness, injury biomechanics
Professor of Biomedical Engineering and Director of Bioengineering Center 

313-577-0252(Phone)
313-578-5701 (Fax)
king.yang@wayne.edu

Young, Richard
Driver behavior and simulation
Research Professor, Psychiatry

313- (Phone)
richardyoung9@gmail.com
Zhang, Hongwei
Associate Professor, Computer Science 

313-577-0731 (Phone)
313-577-6868 (Fax)
hzhang@cs.wayne.edu

Zhang, Liying
Injury biomechanics
Research Associate Professor, Biomedical Engineering

313-993-9434 (Phone)
zhang@eng.wayne.edu